Usage
15 articles in Usage, part of FAQ.
Usage
15 of 42 articles- A member of our care staff is no longer with us so how do I prevent them from accessing the system? If you wish that a member, or former member, of your care staff no longer have access to the Nobi application, you can remove them from the system by archiving them via User Management.
- A resident fell and I want to understand what happened—why can’t I see the video? After a fall, you can review the event via Escalations on the Nobi application.
- A resident is in need of assistance, and care staff want to reassure them that help is still coming. How do I reconnect with a resident after being disconnected? If a resident has fallen or pressed the call button, and the fall has already been acknowledged, care staff can reconnect with the resident by using the Call Back feature via the Nobi app.
- A resident is no longer with us, but why can’t I permanently remove them from the system? Resident data cannot be permanently deleted. This ensures that all records of escalations, technical issues, and monitoring events remain complete and can be reviewed later.
- I don’t want to see all the residents at night, only who’s out of bed. How can I see only those residents? To view the residents who are currently out of their beds, you can set your dashboard view to Out of Bed, which will only display those residents.
- We have a new staff member, but they can’t access the dashboard. Where can I add someone new? When there are new additions to your care staff, you can add them via User Management. From here, you can add new users, or edit existing users.
- When using the Calls via Nobi Mobile App feature, why do I keep being unassigned as an available caregiver when I have not logged out of the app? On Android devices, this usually happens because the Nobi app’s background activity is restricted. To prevent this, change the battery setting for the Nobi app to Unrestricted.
- Why am I not hearing monitoring events or audible escalation alerts on my mobile device? If you don’t hear monitoring events or escalation alerts, it’s often due to your device settings. Check the following:
- Why am I still receiving calls after I’ve already helped a fallen resident? If you’ve already helped the resident but calls are still coming through, it’s likely the fall has not yet been closed.
- Why can’t I review a fall that happened last month? For privacy reasons, all image and video recordings related to a fall are automatically deleted after 14 days.
- Why can’t I see only residents who are out of bed at night on the dashboard? There are a couple possible reason as to why you are unable to see only out of bed residents on the dashboard.
- Why can’t I switch off the Nobi light? If you are unable to switch off the Nobi there could be a few possible reasons as to why.
- Why did I receive a fall alert even though the resident said they told Nobi they didn’t fall? With the voice confirmation setting, Nobi alerts care staff after confirming with the resident whether or not they have fallen.
- Why did I receive an escalation call from an unexpected number? Escalation procedures can be set at Site / Community, Department, or Housing Unit level. A lower level always overrides a higher one.
- Why does the snoozed time keep running after I pressed the presence button? When a member of care staff presses the presence button, it automatically snoozes fall detection for 15 minutes.